2017 Rob Guest Endowment Finalists Announced

The Rob Guest Endowment is delighted to announce the 2017 Rob Guest Endowment Finalists!

Competing against over 250 applicants, six outstanding artists were chosen by an expert panel of judges, which included Kellie Dickerson, Martin Croft, David Skelton, Dana Jolly, Andrew Pole, Michael Tyack, Geoffrey Castles and Gary Young.

2017 Rob Guest Endowment Finalists

The 2017 Rob Guest Endowment finalists will be judged at an invitation-only Presentation on Monday 20 November in front of a wide selection of industry professionals. Finalists will have the chance to have musical, dramatic and movement sessions with judges and coaches on the day. They will workshop their chosen material with the judges prior to the Presentation, allowing the judges to get to know the finalists and see how they work, better informing their decision. Following the Presentation will be a social function where finalists and the winner will be introduced to the industry professionals attending, and make direct contact with people who can assist them in developing their career. This fulfils the aim of the Rob Guest Endowment to better connect young performers with industry professionals who can encourage, mentor and advise them.

Good luck to our Finalists!