On Monday 10th October 2011 the third Rob Guest Endowment Concert was presented by ANZ Trustees at Her Majesty’s Theatre Melbourne. Hosted by Bert Newton it featured performances by some of the countries leading musical theatre artists as well two performances by each of our talented young finalists. Supported by a full orchestra and under the musical direction of Kellie Dickerson, it was another sophisticated and exciting night with a line up not to be missed. The Endowment committee extends a huge thank you to all who were involved in this special event. Their time and dedication was greatly appreciated.


Kellie Dickerson, Roger Hodgman, Stuart Maunder, Karen Johnson Mortimer, Guy Simpson 

Creative Team

Producer; Adam Lowe
Musical Director; Kellie Dickerson
Production Coordinator; Laura Manning
Assistant Producer; Paul Yarnell
Assistant Musical Director: Geoff Castles
Associate Production Coordinator; Ross Hannaford
Events coordinator; Fiona Cozens
Sound Design & Supervision; David Tonion, Mark Benson & John Scandrett
Lighting Design; Scott Allen
Associate Lighting Design; Russel Jones 


Mr Bert Newton


Blake Bowden 


Luigi Lucente, Kirby Lunn, Ashlea Pyke, Gretel Scarlett, Jamie Ward. 

Guest Artists

Lucy Durack, David Harris, Rob Mills, Lucy Maunder, Esther Hannaford, Silvie Paladino, Rhonda Burchmore, Alex Rathgeber, Australian Ballet dancer Calvin Hannaford & Vivienne Wong and Cast Members from Rock of Ages and Love Never Dies 


Ian Bell, Alison Both, James Bradley, Stuart Brownley, Stuart Byrne, Geoff Castles, Karen Columbine, Dean Cooper, Ceridwen Davies, Melissa Edwardes, Shane Gillard, Tony Hicks, Leah Hooper, Rob John, Edwina Kayser, James Kempster, Jo Montesano, Dave Newdick, Simon Patterson, Lisa Reynolds, Charlotte Ryssenbeek, Laura Tipoki

With Thanks 

3AW, Adam Lowe Group; Adam Lowe, Paul Yarnell, Aussie Theatre; Matt Edwards, Australian Ballet, Ben Van Tien, Blueprint Studios; Kurt Sneddon, CVP, David Spicer, Geoff Castles, GD Graphic Design; George Downing,Hal Leonard; Stuart Hendricks & Nikol McKail, Her Majesty’s Theatre; Mark Rowe, Paul Marrollo, Matthew Peckham, Nigel Hordern, Rebekka Salmi and staff, IP Publicity: Ian Phipps, JPPR; JP Bolton, Love Never Dies; Guy Simpson, Tanya Miles, Sophie May and company of Love Never Dies, Matthew Frank & Dean Bryant, Mossgreen Gallery; Paul Sumners, New Theatricals; Rodney Rigby, Eloise Grace and company of Rock of Ages, Orchestra Victoria, PJ Works; Peter Adams, PRG Australia; Stephen Found and PRG Australia crew, Production Resource Group, Really Useful Company Asia Pacific; Tim McFarlane, Snap Printing; Simon Morcom, Sofitel Melbourne on Collins; Clive Scott, David Bain, Squeeze Creative; Chen Ryan, Strange Bedfellows;  Spencer McLaren & Roger Hodgman, System Sound; John Scandrett  & staff, Tams Whitmark, The Malthouse; David Miller, The Performing Arts Unit, Department of Eduction & Early Childhood Development, Ticketek; Glen Quick, Keely Brewster, WICKED Australia; Bernadette Hayes, Jay Lawrence, Jane Ross, Alice Marklew, Bruce Ferguson